Bay of Fundy Tour by Bus
Badge of Excellence
Saint John, Canada
- 5 to 6 hours (approx.)
- Mobile ticket
- Offered in: English
Why travelers loved this
·
Explore our promoted experiences
Overview
Designed for cruise ship passengers or privately booked tours with a minimum of 10 people, this all-day sightseeing tour of New Brunswick showcases the highlights of the Canadian territory, including the Reversing Falls Rapids, Bay of Fundy, Fort Howe, Saint John City Market, and more. Keep in mind that most attractions are open from March 1 through October 31.
- Some light walking is involved; wear comfortable shoes
- Entry fee to Fundy Trail Parkway is an additional charge
- Most attractions are open from March 1 through October 31
- This tour picks up at the cruise terminal
What's Included
- Certified tourist guide
Meeting and Pickup
Meeting points
Select a meeting point
Type to search
End point
This activity ends back at the meeting point.Operating hours
- 12/27/2019 - 10/20/2027
Monday - Saturday : 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Sunday : 12:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Itinerary
1
Reversing Falls Rapids
30 minutes • Admission Ticket Free
2
Fort Howe National Historic Site of Canada
15 minutes • Admission Ticket Free
3
Carleton Martello Tower
15 minutes • Admission Ticket Not Included
4
Saint John City Market
30 minutes • Admission Ticket Free
5
Bay Of Fundy
4 hours • Admission Ticket Free
Additional Info
- Confirmation will be received at time of booking
- Infants must sit on laps
- Near public transportation
- Stroller accessible
- Not wheelchair accessible
- Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
- This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers
Supplied by
Cancellation Policy
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
Traveler Photos





Reviews
4.3
based on 282 reviews
Sort by: Most insightful
We did not go to all the stops and stopped at places not on the listing. We wasted a lot of time due to a photographer on the tour that wanted to stop for extended times to take photos. Due to stopping at places not on the listing we missed eating at a restaurant that closed right when we got there. We never went to the City Farmers Market.
Response from Host, Oct 2026
We’re sorry you were disappointed that some advertised stops, including the City Market, were missed. Our itineraries are planned around each ship’s arrival and departure times, and the available time can sometimes require adjustments to the route. We understand your frustration with the additional photography stops and the missed opportunity to dine at the restaurant. For guests who prefer a customized itinerary and more control over the pace and stops, a private tour may be a better option.
Steve was very informative AND went out of his was to make sure that every person felt like they were getting the best tour ever. An outstanding tour.
Worse tour I’ve ever taken. We were supposed to leave the dock at a designated time, he left 45 min late due to the fact they were trying to fill the bus up. Instead of visiting sites that would have been of interest to the group the agent took us around town visiting houses that the driver felt had good Halloween decorations. A waste of our time. We were supposed to stop at the mkt to shop grab lunch but he gave us 10 to 15 min to carry on the bus. No time not any shopping. We stopped to see a stuffed moose’s in a beer brewery. That was a waste of our time, he also showed us the moose on his T-shirt to take pictures of. All we could do is just wait to get back to the dock and get on board. Again the worse trip I’ve ever taken. Also when we received our confirmation there was no start time or location so the nite before we had to waste our time to track it all down and then the information was still incorrect.
Response from Host, Oct 2026
As this is a group tour rather than a private tour, departure can occasionally be delayed while we receive all booked guests. Our guide also asks the group about its interests and adjusts the experience according to the majority’s preferences, which may include history, nature, seasonal decorations, or other local sights. The meeting time is provided in the itinerary, and our guide was stationed at the terminal’s main exit holding a tour sign. We regret that you did not see the guide and that this contributed to confusion about the meeting location.
We loved this shore excursion along the Bay of Fundy with Steady Eddy - he was witty, knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble. He even stopped off for us to taste the famous lobster rolls.
There were plenty of sights along the way, as well as comfort breaks. We would thoroughly recommend this tour and we were back in plenty of time to board our ship before its departure.
We spent over six hours on a bus with a driver that didn’t give us any interesting information about the city or history. We were not informed that we should bring a snack and water. We were only allowed to minimal amount of time at the city market, including restroom time. The driver drove around the city, giving us information that was of no use. For example, showing us the decorated haunted houses. stopping at each place for photographs. This made it so that we didn’t have time for the important places like the reversing rapids
Response from Host, Oct 2026
Each stop in Uptown Saint John is included for its connection to the city’s history. We understand that not every location will appeal equally to every guest. As this is a group tour, time at each stop—including boarding, photographs, and restroom breaks—must be balanced for everyone. Water and snacks are available for purchase at several stops, and guests may also bring their own.
Sea Caves were great and the reversing rapids were quite cool. Our tour guide, Easy Eddie, was friendly and quite knowledgeable... about a LOT of things! Could have done without the top 10 Halloween houses along the way. Tour operator was a little off-putting. We made tour booking the night prior and he said we were "Lucky" he made special arrangements for us. Those arrangements were for the four of us to be thrown on a full bus with folks from a cruise that arrived earlier where we had to split up. Overall, saw the things we wanted to see, but if I had to do over i would have paid a little more for a different tour operator. And Viator's meeting instructions said to be there within an hour of our ship arriving. We went directly when the ship docked, but they appeared to be basing the tour on the earlier cruise ship. The instructions should have been clearer and the tour should have divided by cruise ship to allow more time for folks on later cruise arrivals.
Very interesting tour with excellent guide. Amazing to see the dramatic tidal swing up close. Beautiful scenery as well
The tour company (Shore tours) was not organized at the meetup point. Our meetup time on the paperwork stated to meet no later than 1 hour after ship arrival. Our arrival was 6:00 AM so we arrived outside the terminal at 6:30 AM and found a shuttle with a driver who called the office to see if my name was on his list and it was so I thought we were good. Turns out the office called the driver a few minutes later and rerouted this shuttle to pickup a direct group of people from a different cruise ship so we were told we would move to another shuttle which was on the way At about 6:45 AM. No shuttle showed up but about 7:30 AM a person holding a sign with (Shore tours) on it was there to direct people. We were told our name was not on the list even though the 1st shuttle driver had verified our name was on the list, so we started walking around to find the right shuttle and we were told by another person that worked for shore tours that our shuttle was coming just be patient. About 8:30 AM I spoke with the person holding the (Shore tour) sign and ask again for him to check his list and he did with me looking on the list with him. Turns out we were on the list but were given no direction where to go except the shuttle is on the way. 15 minutes later we were told to get on a shuttle that had been sitting in a spot for the last half hour. So finally after 2 hours standing in 41 degree weather with a stiff wind we were on a shuttle. Now the tour guide (Steady Eddie) could not have been better. He talks a lot but you don’t miss anything and he always went out of his way to ensure everyone had the best pictures and took pictures so couples could have the memories. He also brought wading boots so you could keep you’re feet dry crossing a stream to get to the caves at the bay of Fundy and helped so people across the stream that needed the assistance. 5 stars for steady Eddie!
Response from Host, Oct 2026
We’re sorry for the confusion and frustration you experienced. Your scheduled meeting time was 8:00 a.m. since guests were not expected to leave the cruise ship as early as 6:30 a.m. We regret that the conflicting information at the terminal added to the misunderstanding. We’re pleased to hear that Steady Eddie provided an excellent tour and helped make the experience memorable.
We were in a very small group and transportation was comfortable. It easy to see everything and to hear our enthusiastic driver, Steady Eddy. It was very obvious that he knew the history of St John, the specifics of the amazing tidal changes, and he never overlooked any opportunity to describe or explain something in more detail if asked to. We had a pleasant and relaxing lunch near the caves in st. Martins. I feel that it was worth every penny!
Response from Host, Oct 2026
Thank you so much for your feedback.
Included much more than expected! Lunch and restroom stops! We were late getting off cruise - by over an hour. Agent was there to accommodate to another bus. Our guide Steve was very personable and entertaining. His love and passion for the area was evident and heartfelt. Great experience!
Super friendly entertaining guide and driver, but the mini bus was a little hard to find getting off the boat.
Response from Host, Oct 2026
Thank you.
We were able to go by the river rapids at 3 different times and were able to see it going both directions along with during the 20 minutes of calm time. Comparing it to my friends who took the Cruise ship tour, they did not see the major differences in the tide shift as we did. I think our 4/5 hour tour became a 7 hour tour which included stopping to get the best deal in town on lobster rolls.
Response from Host, Oct 2026
I am very happy that you had a very good experience in our city.
Thank you.
Superb knowledge of the area by Eddie our driver. Showed us the direction of the water early in the tour then returned to the same spot hours later to show the reversing.
Response from Host, Oct 2026
Thank you so much.
This was pure chaos from start to finish. What is stated as 5-6 hours took a full 8 and shouldn't have. The first hour was a circle through town and explanations of sites that no one had any interest in. A Senior affordable living house, a domestic violence shelter (not sure how legal that is to let that location out), a half way house. We pulled over at each one of these while the guide launched into weird summaries and "facts". When we pulled up to where the cruise ship was again - we realized we had been going in a circle. We finally ventured to the Reversing Rapids, which were great. Then we made a stop at a brewery just to get off and have a photo op inside the lobby with a stuffed moose. Not the tasting room, just the business lobby. The Carlton Tower was under construction, so ended up being just a bathroom break. We finally ventured in the location of St. Martins, but took a drive down a road with odd call outs of house prices, cars in parking lots, etc. We drove down that road, just to be let off so the bus could turn around. At this point it was after 1 and the bus was getting a little hangry. St. Martins itself was lovely, and the restaurant there at the beach was excellent. Some of the group went into the caves with the guide, which we chose not too. We eventually headed back and stopped at the Reversing Rapids again which truly was a sight to behold after seeing the change from low tide to high tide. It was just a whole lot of extra that made no sense, held no interest and wasn't necessary. The actual sights we did see though were really great! The bus had a broken seat and the guy in it was sitting almost on the floor and holding on for dear life. When he pointed it out the guide said the seat wasn't broken and it was fine. The bus was older, and we were just appreciative that it made it back to the cruise port.
Response from Host, Oct 2026
Saint John’s uptown has several one-way streets, so the route may sometimes feel indirect while the guide covers the area’s six main highlights. The additional commentary is intended to provide local context, and although it may not appeal to everyone, other guests have told us they appreciated learning more about the community. The brewery stop was included so guests could see the full scale of a moose. The schedule did not allow enough time for a tasting-room visit. We are glad you enjoyed the Reversing Rapids, St. Martins, and the beachside restaurant. We also take the concern about the seat seriously. Our buses are cleaned and inspected before and after each tour, and no broken seat was identified. We regret that the tour ran longer than expected and that parts of the itinerary felt unnecessary to you. Loading and unloading a full bus at each stop can extend the tour’s overall duration, but guests are not charged for this additional time. If you would prefer a more customized experience focused primarily on nature then you may prefer a private tour.
Steve made the best of what there is to see. However, the bus was dirty and the windows were worse. The last row of seats on the passenger side had no window to see out of - it was totally scratched. Should not use those seats.
Response from Host, Oct 2026
Thank you for recognizing Steve’s efforts and for sharing your concerns. We are sorry the cleanliness of the bus and windows did not meet expectations. Our vehicles are cleaned and inspected before and after each tour, and we will review our procedures with the team. Please note that this is a shared, affordable sightseeing tour rather than a luxury or private tour. We will also inspect the scratched window beside the rear passenger-side seats and avoid using those seats when visibility is significantly restricted. Your feedback helps us improve the experience for future guests.
Steve is very entertaining. He tried to make the tour fun despite some glitches out of his control.
However the company didn't plan well. Because we had more people than seats, we had to wait for another vehicle. Also, people were given different departure times. Some were told 8:00 . Others 9:00, or others 8:30-9:00.
The restaurants in St. Martin was closed for the holiday, instead of a meal stop we had an ice cream stop. They should have checked to see if the restaurant was open knowing that it was a holiday.
There was poor communication by the operator of this tour, Abdul and Shore Tours. We did not receive confirmation of the hours for this tour. We had to reach out 3 times to get a response and then the hours were not possible for us. At that point we were past the 24 hour cancellation window. Viator didn’t help with the issue and turned us over to the operator, Abdul with Shore Tours. He was condescending to the point of saying he was sorry I couldn’t understand English. Definitely do not recommend this group.
Response from Host, Oct 2026
The reviewer canceled his tour the night before the tour.
Did Not experience our Tour.
Tour of St John and the Bay of Fundy with lots of scenic stops. Our guide Steve was a hoot, playing lots of characters with props and generally injecting a lot of fun into an otherwise basic tour.
Steve was a fantastic guide. He was funny, knowledgeable, and even role played. The experience lasted 6 hours.
Response from Host, Oct 2026
I am very happy that you enjoyed the tour.
Thank you.
This tour was absolutely wonderful and I would recommend it in a flash. The owner gave us the tour and it was a small bus with 26 people aboard. With every stop we were given a certain length of time to view it and take pictures. We pretty much kept to that timeframe. Both the driver and tour guide were amazing and friendly. The tour guide would talk about various sights to see and really let the people on the bus decide whether we wanted to stop for a few minutes or to move on. 100% with every penny.
Once we got off the ship and got outside of the terminal, we were immediately pointed to someone who signed us in and pointed to the bus we were to board. Very easy, getting off the ship and finding the tour.
Response from Host, Oct 2026
I really appreciate your feed back.
Thank you.
Guide (Abdul) was very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. Learning the history of the area and specific history of the buildings and activities was very interesting. The trip takes you to several different spots. You really should video the water before and after the tide. I’ve never seen anything like an ocean tide coming in and reversing a river, the size of the Mississippi. Unbelievable!
Response from Host, Oct 2026
I am very happy that you had good time and enjoyed your tour.
Thank you.
Archer guide was very knowledgeable and courteous. He knew a lot about the Bay of fun day area and he also threw in some really great humor. Knowledgeable about the geography, climate, and history. The reversing waterfalls were amazing!
Response from Host, Oct 2026
Thank you for taking your time for your fed back.
Interesting info but long day. Food and ice cream were a treat. The reversing tides was really good……..,,,,,,;
Response from Host, Oct 2026
Our tours are fun tour not a rush tour we want our guests to enjoy there time in our city.
Thank you.
It’s okay- not much to it but the guide makes the best of it he can. Nice views of Canadian countryside
Very detailed tour experience of the surrounding area. The reversing falls, the caves, everything was amazing and explained in detailed.
Response from Host, Oct 2026
Thank you for your fed back.
The owner of the company was our tour guide. He was fun and excited about showing us all the area has to offer. He encouraged and readily answered any questions we had and found the answer if he didn't know. We hit all of the top things on the agenda, except the market. We ran out of time - which was port officials fault more than tour guides. We were severely delayed getting off the ship that morning. But he got us to as much as possible and got us back to port on time, which we appreciated!! Highly recommend off of our experience.
Response from Host, Oct 2026
We are very happy that you enjoyed your time in our city.
Thank you.
We had a great time. the cruise guide was very patient with the passengers. The vehicle size was perfect. In my opinion. I do not like traveling large busses.
Response from Host, Oct 2026
Thank you so much.
Peggy's Cove is amazing! Only downside was we only had 45 min at the cove. I could have enjoyed double that amount of time there. Titanic info was new info to me.
Awesome tour of the bay of Fundy. Our guide, Steve, was awesome. If I’m ever back that way I’d take that same tour with Steve again. He was very knowledgeable and even dressed in various costumes.
Response from Host, Sep 2026
Hi, I am very happy that you had a greet time with Steve.
Thank you.
Abdul was very friendly and great ambassador if his community. A benefit of smaller tour is getting into areas big buses cannot and, with a smaller group, get more stops in.
Response from Host, Sep 2026
I am very happy that you enjoyed our tour.
Thank you.
Member Pricing
From
$94.05
per personWas $99.00(-5%)
up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)
Compare Similar Experiences
Current
Member Pricing

Bay of Fundy Tour by Bus
282
5 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$99.00
$94.05
5% savings
Customers Who Bought This Tour Also Bought
Attractions in Saint John, Canada
More attractions near Saint John, Canada



















